New platform, new blog?

Hey there readers!

I started reading more books in the past summer and somehow I’ve managed to continue all the way to this autumn. To keep track of the books I’ve read I started a blog on Tumblr in August but lately I’ve started to feel that the platform isn’t ideal for longer posts or reviews. I do feel a bit overwhelmed by the Feed since it has so much content and it people update constantly, almost 30 posts in a day. Most of them are just sharing what other people have posted or answering questions but it all just seems too much for me.

So this is an experiment. I will try and move my book blog here on WordPress but I’ll continue to update my Tumblr blog as well, just to see which works better. So at first there will be a couple of older posts that I’ll re-blog just to give the blog a more homey feeling.

Leave a Reply

