Bout of Books 9.0 – Update #1

BoB9.0-200x200Lo and behold, the first two days of this January read-a-thon are past. Well, almost. I’ve still got a few hours before bedtime to catch-up with my reading so the number of pages will probably change by the time the clock hits midnight. I have been making short updates on Twitter but I thought it would be nice to post a bit longer updates here. I’ll try to post every other day (and maybe daily once weekend arrives).

The Bout of Books 9.0 started on Monday.  I was officially still on holiday as university starts on Tuesday. No studying, no prepping for the spring semester: just reading. And cleaning the house. Cooking. Last minute flower buying. Attending a family gathering. Eating cake. And finally reading again. I read about 30 pages in the morning, 25 in the afternoon and final 30 before watching Sherlock. Pages read: 85

On Tuesday it was time to open those text books and start revising. I have an exam coming up on Friday (how delightful!) and I spent my afternoon going through the material, making sure I have everything printed before starting to study. I didn’t have any classes on Tuesday so I spent the day at home which also gave me more time to read The Casual Vacancy. I read 50 pages in the morning, and 60 pages in the evening. Pages read: 111

Currently reading: The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling
Pages read in total: 196
Twitter chats/ challenges: 0

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books 9.0 – Update #1

    • Thank you 🙂
      I’m enjoying The Casual Vacancy. J.K. Rowling really knows how to write and create characters. The beginning was a bit slow for me as I didn’t really know where the story was heading, but it has picked quite a lot. I think the book isn’t as story driven as the Harry Potter series, but if you enjoy Rowling’s writing style, you should check it out.

Leave a Reply

