Bout of Books 9.0 – Update #2

BoB9.0-200x200It is the fourth day of Bout of Books 9.0 and there have been ups and there have been downs. Yes, it is finally starting to feel like a marathon. Reality seems to be catching up with me and my reading – at least today. On the whole, I’ve already managed to read more than during a normal week AND I’ve read every day (which was one of my goals for this read-a-thon). So far so good.

On Wednesday, I woke up early and read about 60 pages of The Casual Vacancy. I had an afternoon class at the university and I met some friends over coffee. My evening should have consisted of a lot of revising and a little of reading. However, the end result was a lot of reading and … no revising. Before going to bed I read the final 100 pages of The Casual Vacancy and I really liked it. Pages read: 166 (!!!)

On Thursday, I again woke up early in order to read. I started reading Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys and I was instantly hooked by the writing as well as the setting of the book. I read almost 50 pages in two hours. Nevertheless, as I had put off revising the day before, I knew I had to get back to work. And that’s what I did the entire day – what comes around certainly goes around. Despite being tired, I managed to read another 40 pages in the evening. Pages read: 87

Currently reading: Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys
Books finished: 1
Pages read in total:449
Twitter chats/challenges: 0

Leave a Reply

