Quick update

Hi there!

I decided that I’d do a quick update post since the blog has been a quiet one for the past two weeks. I’m currently in the busiest stage of my study year in the university with course work, dissertation, and a ton of committee meetings that together make me work around the clock. I’ve been squeezing in some recreational reading but the fact is that currently my progress is about 40 pages a day. Weekends have been a bit better and I try to read as much as I can during those days.

I’m currently reading A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin, and have now read about 400 pages out of the 969 paged monster. It will probably take one and a half weeks to finish this book, but after that I plan to read a lot more shorter books. This means that the blog will probably become more active at the end of the month when I’ve read more books and have time to write some reviews. But for now there will be a short break in the news feed.

© Lise Myrhe

Cheers! x

One thought on “Quick update

  1. I noticed that your blog hasn’t been updated for a while!
    It happened to me when I was reading Of Human Bondage and Anna Karenina,both very big books and both of which I read consecutively!! Now I’m cruising in with Never Let Me Go and The Great Gatsby.
    And the picture you shared sums up my feelings when tackling a book,especially when it’s a big one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

