Bloggiesta!

FallBloggiesta 2014Last minute sign-ups are becoming my trademark for this autumn. A few minutes ago I decided that I would participate in the Fall Bloggiesta – an event that encourages bloggers to fix and improve their blog as well as help each other out. My main reason for participating now is because there are all sorts of bits and bobs that need maintenance and attention in my blog, but also because I’ve lately been too busy to blog properly. And once you fall out of the habit of writing, it’s harder to get back into it.

The event starts today, but I’ll probably do most of the work over the weekend. Warning: things might look a bit wonky for a while. Nevertheless, here is a small list of things that I hope to do during the Bloggiesta weekend:

❏  catch up on unwritten reviews 
❏  update link lists and archive lists 
❏  write one long-planned/requested posts 
❏  clean up tags 
❏  change or fix one thing on your sidebar 
❏  update pages (TBR, About, Review policy) 
❏  change one thing on your layout and/or look 
❏  comment on other Bloggiesta partipants blogs

End comment: Phew. Cleaning up and reorganizing takes a lot of effort, but it is also very rewarding afterwards. I was able to catch up on reviews, write a few almost-finished drafts and schedule a long-planned post for the upcoming week, which I hope you’ll enjoy. I also took the plunge and changed the banner and colours – something that I’ve been very hesitant about since I’ve gotten attached to the old Chinese lanterns. The whole Bloggiesta experience was fun and I’ve discovered many tools and useful sites thanks to other bloggers!

7 thoughts on “Bloggiesta!

Leave a Reply

