Happy blogoversary! + giveaway

1About a year ago I rediscovered to joys of reading and found an active book blogging community that I wanted to become a part of. Looking back, it seems like all that was only last month. Time passes by so quickly and the year has been filled with so many remarkable books, so many interesting bloggers that I’ve met and abundance of books that I now want to read thanks to them.

Reading has become a part of my identity and because of blogging, I’ve found confidence in my writing. Reading some of the older reviews, I’ve noticed issues and corrected typos, but also remembered how happy I felt in writing those little reviews. I also remember being happy when I noticed that my blog had 20 followers, surprised when the count hit 50, and unrealistic when it passed 100 followers. At this very moment the number stands at 137, but more important than the numbers are all the lovely people who comment on my posts, like, and share them. It warms my heart every time I see a new notification.

So in order to thank all of you who have followed, liked, or just found your way into this blog, I decided to host a small giveaway of a book that made me fall in love with this author. I reviewed it as part of a challenge I set myself in the beginning of this year, and I can’t even remember how many times I’ve recommended it to people. Although it isn’t my favourite book by this particular author, I think it is the best book to get into her writing. And if you haven’t guessed by now, I’m talking about The Summer Book by Tove Jansson

I’m giving away one copy of the English translation via Bookdepository. However, there are a few things you’ll have to do in order to qualify for the giveaway:

1. You have to be a resident of a country where Bookdepository is shipping. (See list of countries here)
2. You have to be over 18 or to have your parent’s approval.
3. You have to be willing to give me your address for the shipping.
4. You have to comment on this post saying that you’re participating in the giveaway.

The giveaway will be executed via Giveaway Tools and will be open until October 19th.

 Click here for the >>> Entry-Form <<<
12 thoughts on “Happy blogoversary! + giveaway

  1. You’re such a mature blogger that I feel like you’ve been blogging for definitely more than a year :o. Congratulations, and I hope that you will keep writing amazing reviews and making us discover Finnish literature! I didn’t know The Summer of Love but now that I’ve read the summary, I think I will risk myself to enter this giveaway ;). Thank you so much.

    • Thank you!
      Ha ha, there are still things (like this giveaway) that make me feel like it’s my first day of blogging – there is still so much to learn! I wish you the best of luck in the giveaway 🙂

  2. Happy Blogoversary!
    Your blog is one of my favourites around! You should be proud of yourself as you’re a wonderful ambassador of Finland; every time I see the Finnish flag somewhere,I always think of solemn,cool and very cultured individuals like you. 🙂
    And just for fun,I’m entering the giveaway! 😉

    • Thank you for your kind words!
      Oh golly, I never thought to become an ambassador for Finland 😀 Nevertheless, it’s been such a pleasure to get to know people like you who inspire me to read more!

Leave a Reply

