2014 in review – blog stats

I love how WordPress does these yearly stats graphs, so I decided to share mine with you. It’s always surprising and a bit exhilarating to see how some posts manage to bring in so much traffic. I specifically remember my surprise when my review of The Picture of Dorian Gray was published. I had scheduled the post to appear during my Berlin trip in May, because I knew I would be busy exploring the city. However, on the way back I logged on to WordPress and was astonished by the huge peak that seemed to have happened overnight. Not that I do this for the stats, but it is always interesting to see what posts attract the attention. Luckily all of the three most viewed review post were all books from my Best of 2014 list!

Moreover – Holy crap, 85 countries! That’s insane!
Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a Reply

