Challenge yourself – literary summer bingo!

Books on the Nightstand - Summer Bingo Card

About six months ago one of my fellow bloggers, I cannot remember who anymore, wrote a post about literary podcasts and recommended Books on the Nightstand – a weekly podcast series where two publishing professionals talk about books and literary events. I got quickly hooked on the podcasts and have been following them for a while now. The BONTS Summer Reading Bingo is a reading challenge that they piloted last summer and due to popular demand are doing again this year. Although I know I already have a lot of catching up to do with my own reading challenges for the year, I think I also need something that’s a little out of my comfort zone. Hence I’m going to take up the challenge and see if I’ll be able to complete at least one row before the end the challenge. The challenge runs from May 25th to September 7th and you can decide yourself which rules to follow. I think I’ll go with the traditional five-in-a-row tactic although I have know idea where to start from.

If you want to participate in the challenge, you can get your own bingo card HERE. The squares will change every time you hit refresh so if the first one seems too hard for you, you can always pick another one. And if you are doing the Summer Bingo, let me know in the comments so that we can cheer for each other and offer suggestions for different squares. I know I’ll need some. (Popular science, anyone?)

Leave a Reply

