Bout of Books 15.0 – Updates

Bout of Books

Let’s get Bout of Book-ing! This readathon is week long feast for reading. Each participant can make their own rules, which means you can either try to really challenge yourself or just to see how much you can read in a week. I tend to prefer the latter, so my goal for this challenge is only to read every day – simple, but effective. Going into the challenge, I’m currently reading A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara, which I’ve been reading since the end of December. I’m not sure if I can finish the entire 800+ book during the week (I hope so), but I’ll probably intersperse A Little Life with a couple shorter books from my January TBR. However, last year I read most of The Name of the Rose during Bout of Books without any problems, so I don’t think it’ll be any different this year.

Monday January 4th
Currently reading: A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara
Pages read today: 81
Pages read in total: 81
Today’s book in six words: I’m horrified, torn and in love.

Tuesday January 5th
Currently reading: A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara
Pages read today: 66
Pages read in total: 147
Today in six words: Not the quantity but the quality ❤

Wednesday January 6th
Currently reading: A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara
Pages read today: 169
Pages read in total: 316
Today’s reading in six words: Should I start another book? Nah.

Thursday January 7th
Currently reading: A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara
Pages read today: 103
Pages read in total: 419
Today’s reading in six words: Happily monogamous with this book.

Friday January 8th
Currently reading: A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara
Pages read today: 120
Pages read in total: 539
Today’s reading in six words: I don’t want this to end.

Saturday January 9th
Currently reading: A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara
Pages read today: 211
Pages read in total: 750
Today’s reading in six words: Finished. Too numb to read more.

Sunday January 10th
Currently reading: Down the Rabbit Hole by Juan Pablo Villalobos & Ant Farm and Other Desperate Situations by Simon Rich
Pages read today: 161
Pages read in total: 911
Today’s reading in six words: Two short and rather curious books.

5 thoughts on “Bout of Books 15.0 – Updates

    • Thanks 🙂 The heartbreak is real, so I’m currently looking through my TBR pile in hopes of finding something more uplifting. Anything remotely sad is too much at this point.

Leave a Reply

